Women Cricket League

A T-20 Cricket Leauge

Women Cricket League (WCL) is an earnest endeavour to provide women cricket & women cricketers in India an opportunity and acknowledgement at par with the men’s cricket/cricketers. From kitchen to household chores, from rural to urban areas women have already established their presence in the male dominated areas. Still in today’s time when you think about cricket, the names instantly come to your mind are Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, or Sachin Tendulkar, but sadly never of an Indian Women Cricketer. Even though Women Cricket team was formed now more than 3 decades ago.

The formation of Women Cricket League (WCL) in India will address many obstacles being faced to promote women cricket in India and also to celebrate womanhood that will be coinciding with International Women’s Day, 8th March,2017.

We are in the news

Coming Soon

Poll A

Pos Team  Pld    W   L   Pts 
1 Gargi 2 2 0 4
2 LBC 2 1 1 2
3 Bharti 2 0 2 0

Poll B

Pos Team  Pld    W   L   Pts 
1 JMC 2 2 0 4
2 KNC 2 1 1 2
3 KLMD 2 0 2 0